Papua-Insects.nl

The Papua Insects Foundation

about us:


Contributors

Cooperating specialists in this website

(arranged according to insect order)

We are fortunate to be supported by many specialists, listed and pictured below, who contribute in presenting information and, if possible, pictures of the group of insects of their specialism. Because New Guinea still is largely unexplored and the study of its insects is far from being complete, the presented information is in many cases just an indication of what we know and a beginning of understanding. If you are in the position of filling up gaps in this information (see insect orders and missing families in the presented orders) you are welcome to help us and join the list of contributors. Please do not hesitate to contact us.


 

Odonata (Dragonflies)

 

Vincent J. Kalkman

Odonata
European Invertebrate Survey - Netherlands
Naturalis Biodiversity Center
Darwinweg 2
NL-2333 CR Leiden
The Netherlands
vincent.kalkman@naturalis.nl

 


Dermaptera (Earwigs)

 

 

Christophe Girod

Dermaptera
chrisgir2@yahoo.fr

 

 

 

 


Orthoptera (Grasshoppers)

 

Josef Tumbrinck

Orthoptera (Tetrigidae)
Naturparkweg 4
D-41844 Wegberg
Germany
J.Tumbrinck@t-online.de

 

 

 


Phasmatodea (Stick Insects)

 

 

Marco Gottardo

Phasmatodea
University of Siena
Dept. Evolutionary Biology
Via Aldo Moro 2
I-53100 Siena
Italy
m-gottardo@libero.it

 

 


Mantodea (Praying Mantids)

 

 

Kai Schütte

Mantodea
Animal Ecology and Conservation
Biozentrum Grindel
Martin-Luther-King-Platz 3
20146 Hamburg
Germany

Kai_Schuette@public.uni-hamburg.de

 


 

Hemiptera (Auchenorrhyncha: Cicadas)

Arnold J. de Boer

Hemiptera (Auchenorrhyncha: Tibicinidae)
p/a Naturalis Biodiversity Center
Darwinweg 2
NL-2333 CR Leiden
The Netherlands

 

 

 

 

 

Marieke Schouten (†)

Hemiptera (Auchenorrhyncha: Cicadidae)

 

 


 

 

 

 

Hans Duffels

Hemiptera (Auchenorrhyncha: Cicadidae)
Naturalis Biodiversity Center
Darwinweg 2
NL-2333 CR Leiden
The Netherlands

hans.duffels@naturalis.nl

 

 

 

 

Carl A. Schulz (†)

Hemiptera (Auchenorrhyncha: leafhoppers, smaller cicadas)

 

 

 

 

 

 

Ilya A. Gavrilov-Zimin

Hemiptera (Sternorrhyncha, Coccinea)
Zoological Institute, Russian Academy of Sciences
Universitetskaya nab.1
St. Petersburg
Russia

coccids@gmail.com

 

 

 

Hemiptera (Heteroptera: Real Bugs)

 

 

Katrina Menard

Hemiptera (Heteroptera: Miridae)
Sam Noble Oklahoma Museum of Natural History
University of Oklahoma
Norman, Oklahoma 73072
United States of America
Kmenard@ou.edu

 

 

 

 

 

Philippe Magnien

Hemiptera (Heteroptera: Tessaratomidae, Cydnidae)
6, rue Bleue
F-75009 Paris, France
philippe@heteroptera.fr
http://www.heteroptera.fr

 

 

 

Jaroslav L. Stehlík

Hemiptera (Heteroptera: Pyrrhocoridae)
Moravian Museum
dept. Entomology
Hviezdoslavova 29a
CZ-627 00 Brno
Czech Republic

 

 



Coleoptera (Beetles)

 

 

Martin Baehr

Coleoptera (Carabidae)
Hemiptera (Heteroptera: Ochteridae)

Zoologische Staatssammlung München (ZSMC)
Münchhausenstr. 21
D-81247 München

Germany
martin.baehr@zsm.mwn.de
www.zsm.mwn.de

 

 

 

 

Peter Schüle

Coleoptera (Cicindelidae)
Rosenstraße 9
D-71083 Herrenberg
Germany
sei.schuele@gmx.de

 

 

 

 

Michael Balke

Coleoptera (Dytiscidae)
Staatliche naturwissenschaftliche Sammlungen Bayerns
“Zoologische Staatssammlung”
Münchhausenstrasse 21
D-81247 München
Germany
Coleoptera-ZSM@zsm.mwn.de

 

 

 

 

Tomas Lackner

Coleoptera (Histeridae)
p/a Naturalis Biodiversity Center
Darwinweg 2
NL-2333 CR Leiden
The Netherlands
lackobelansky@me.com

 

 

 

 

Dmitry Telnov

Coleoptera (Anthicidae, Trictenotomidae)
Rigas rajons, Stopinu novads
Dzidrinas, Darza iela 10
LV-2130,
Latvia / Lettland

anthicus@googlemail.com
http://www.zin.ru/Animalia/Coleoptera/eng/telnov.htm

 

 

 

 

Floyd W. Shockley

Coleoptera (Endomychidae)
University of Georgia, Dept. of Entomology
413 Biological Sciences Bldg.
Athens, GA 30602-2603
USA
ShockleyF@si.edu

 

 

 

Wolfgang Rücker

Coleoptera (Latridiidae)
Systematic & Taxonomic Entomology
Von-Ebner-Eschenbach-Str. 12
D-56567 Neuwied
Germany
coleoptera@latridiidae.de

 

 

 

 

Gerrit Withaar

Coleoptera (Cerambycidae)
p/a Naturalis Biodiversity Center
Darwinweg 2
NL-2333 CR Leiden
The Netherlands
g.withaar@hetnet.nl

 

 

 

Carlo Arrigo Casadio

Coleoptera (Cerambycidae: Rosenbergia, Batocera)
Via G. Cenni 64
48010 Casola Valsenio (RA)
Italy
babboachab@tiscali.it

 

 

 

 

 

Ulf Nylander

Coleoptera (Buprestidae)
Asvagen 15
818 33 Valbo
Sweden
ulf.nylander@mbox303.swipnet.se

 

 

 

 

 

 

Luca Bartolozzi

Coleoptera (Lucanidae)
Entomology Department

Natural History Museum
Zoological Section La Specola
via Romana 17
50125 Firenze

Italy
luca.bartolozzi@unifi.it

 

 

 

 

Alessandra Sforzi

Coleoptera (Brentidae)
Via dei Baglioni, 5
51110 Pistoia
Italy
alessandra.sforzi@libero.it

 

 

 

 

 

Yannig Ponchel

Coleoptera (Dynastidae)
96 rue Curial
75019 Paris
France
dynastids@yahoo.fr

 

 

 

 

 

Alberto Ballerio

Coleoptera (Hybosoridae: Ceratocanthinae)
Viale Venezia 45
I-25123 Brescia
Italy
alberto.ballerio.bs@aballerio.it

 

 

 

 

 

 

Jean-Philippe Legrand

Coleoptera (Scarabaeidae: Cetoniinae)
34, rue Dunois
75013 Paris
France
jphlegra@club-internet.fr

 

 

 

 

Alexander Riedel

Coleoptera (Curculionoidea)
Staatliches Museum für Naturkunde Karlsruhe
Erbprinzenstrasse 13
D-76133 Karlsruhe, Germany
riedel@smnk.de


 

 

 


Trichoptera (Caddisflies)

 

 

Wolfram Mey

Trichoptera & Lepidoptera (Pyralidae: Nymphulinae)
Museum für Naturkunde Berlin
(Humboldt Universität)

Invalidenstrasse 43
D-10115 Berlin
Germany

wolfram.mey@mfn-berlin.de

 


Lepidoptera (Moths & Butterflies)

 

Thomas Sobczyk

Lepidoptera (Psychidae)
Diesterwegstraße 28
D- 02977 Hoyerswerda
Germany
ThomasSobczyk@aol.com

 

 

 

 

Hugo W. van der Wolf

Lepidoptera (Coleophoridae)
Wermersland 22
NL-5673 PT Nuenen
The Netherlands
h.vanderwolf@onsnet.nu

 

 

 

 

 

Theo Garrevoet

Lepidoptera (Sesiidae)
Kampioenstraat 14
B-2020 Antwerpen
Belgium
theo.garrevoet@telenet.be

 

 

 

 

Walter Garrevoet

Lepidoptera (Sesiidae)
Kampioenstraat 14
B-2020 Antwerpen
Belgium
walter.garrevoet@telenet.be

 

 

 

 

Axel Kallies

Lepidoptera (Sesiidae, Brachodidae)
The Walter and Eliza Hall Institute
1G Royal Parade
Parkville, Victoria 3050
Australia
kallies@wehi.edu.au

 

 

 

Yutaka Arita

Lepidoptera (Sesiidae)
Zoological Laboratory, Faculty of Agriculture
Meijo University
Tempaku-ku, 468-8502 Nagoya
Japan
arita@ccmfs.meijo-u.ac.jp

 

 

 

 

Kyu-Tek Park

Lepidoptera (Lecithoceridae)
The Korean Academy of Science and Technology, Korea
(Visiting Research Scientist of)
McGuire Center for Lepidoptera and Biodiversity
Florida Museum of Natural History,
University of Florida,
Gainesville, FL 32611-2710
United States of America
ktpark02@gmail.com

 

 

 

 

Frans Groenen

Lepidoptera (Tortricidae)
Dorpsstraat 171
NL-5575 AG Luyksgestel
The Netherlands
groene.eyken@chello.nl

 

 

 

 

Piet Zumkehr

Lepidoptera (Tortricidae)
Oude Terpweg 3
NL-8891 GE Terschelling-Midsland
The Netherlands
admin@pzumkehr.nl

 

 

 

 

 

 

Cees Gielis

Lepidoptera (Pterophoridae and Alucitidae)
Mr Haafkensstraat 36
NL-4128 CJ Lexmond
The Netherlands
c.gielis1948@kpnmail.nl

 

 

 

 

 

 

Jan J. M. Moonen

Lepidoptera (Papilionidae)
Willem Alexanderstraat 4
NL-6267 AR Cadier en Keer
The Netherlands
moonenj@hetnet.nl

 

 

 

 

Henk van Mastrigt (†)

Lepidoptera (Rhopalocera in general, Pieridae: Delias in particular)
Koleksi Serangga Papua

 

 

 

 

 

 

Stefan Schröder

Lepidoptera (Lycaenidae)
Auf dem Rosenhuegel 15
D-50997 Köln
Germany
ste.schroeder@gmx.net
http://www.lycaenidae.gmxhome.de/

 

 

 

 


Siep & Jannie Sinnema

Lepidoptera (Uraniidae)
Sparjeburd 29
8409 CK Hemrik
The Netherlands
s.g.sinnema@online.nl

 

 

 

 

 

 

Stefan Naumann

Lepidoptera (Saturniidae)
Hochkirchstrasse 11
D-10829 Berlin
Germany
sn@saturniidae.com

 

 

 

 

 

Alexander Schintlmeister

Lepidoptera (Notodontidae)
Calberlastrasse 3
D-01326 Dresden
Germany
schintlm@aol.com

 

 

 

 

Alberto Zilli

Lepidoptera (Erebidae & Noctuidae)
Museo Civico di Zoologia
Via U. Aldrovandi 18
I-00197 Rome

Italy
alberto.zilli@comune.roma.it

 

 

 

 

László Ronkay

Lepidoptera (Noctuidae: Plusiinae)
Department of Zoology
Hungarian Natural History Museum
H-1088 Budapest
Baross u. 13
Hungary
laszlo.ronkay@gmail.com

 

 

 

 

Jaap H.H. Zwier

Lepidoptera (Erebidae: Aganainae)
Turfweg 27
NL-7021 JN Zelhem
The Netherlands
jaap.zwier@slangenburg.nl
http://www.aganainae.nl/

 

 

 

 

 

Rob de Vos

Lepidoptera (Erebidae: Arctiinae and other moths) & webmaster
Naturalis Biodiversity Center
Darwinweg 2
NL-2333 CR Leiden
The Netherlands
rob.devos@naturalis.nl

 

 

 

 

Peter Mackey

Lepidoptera (Erebidae: Lymantriinae & Drepanidae)
P.O. Box 404
Yandina
Queensland 4561
Australia
pmackey@bigpond.net.au

 

 

 

 

Willem Hogenes

Lepidoptera (Sphingidae)
Neuroptera

Naturalis Biodiversity Center
Darwinweg 2
NL-2333 CR Leiden
The Netherlands
willem.hogenes@naturalis.nl

 


Diptera (Flies, Mosquitoes)

 

Pjotr Oosterbroek

Diptera (Tipuloidea)
Naturalis Biodiversity Center
Darwinweg 2
NL-2333 CR Leiden
The Netherlands
pjotr.oosterbroek@naturalis.nl

 

 

 

Martin Hauser

Diptera (Stratiomyidae)
Plant Pest Diagnostics
California Department of Food & Agriculture
3294 Meadowview Road
Sacramento, CA 95832-1448, USA
MHauser@cdfa.ca.gov

 

 

Norman E. Woodley

Diptera (Stratiomyidae)
United States Department of Agriculture
Agricultural Research Service
Room MRC-168
10th and Constitution Avenue NW, West Loading Dock
NMNH
Smithsonian Institution
Washington, DC, 20560-0168, USA
nwoodley@sel.barc.usda.gov

 

 

 

F. Christian Thompson

Diptera (Syrphidae)
Department of Entomology
Smithsonian Institution MRC-0169
National Museum of Natural History
PO Box 37012
Washington, DC 20013-7012, USA
ThompsonF@si.edu

 


Hymenoptera (Bees, Wasps, Ants)

 

 

 

Claus Rasmussen

Hymenoptera (Apidae: Meliponini)
Department of Entomology
University of Illinois
320 Morrill Hall
505 S. Goodwin Ave.
Urbana, IL 61801
United States of America
alrunen@yahoo.com

 

 

Gerard G.M. Schulten

Hymenoptera (Scoliidae)
Pimpernel 16
NL-8131 GH Wijhe
The Netherlands
ggm.schulten@wxs.nl

 

 

 

 

Alexey Reshchikov

Hymenoptera (Ichneumonidae)
Entomology Department,
St Petersburg State University
Russia
reshikov@gmail.com

 

 


updated on 26th September 2017